March 3, 2013

  • Today was weird

    I am in awe in what a weird day I had today.

    So I went to church. I was supposed to meet up with my friend Stephen right after church, then he was like “I have work at 12, Idk until when but I think till like 4-5″. So I was like, ok fine I’ll figure something out to do since my house is on the opposite side of where he lives/where church is (well not really the opposite side, but a whole ‘nother town so why would I bother to run home and come all the way back?). He was supposed to text me when he got out of work and we were going to go to starbucks.

    I hung out with people from church and we went to a really yummy Spanish food place for lunch. Then it was like 2-ish, so I went to the beach to read my anatomy textbook and finish the chapter we are going to be going over on Tuesday. Then I really really really had to pee, but their bathroom is closed for the season. So I left and went to a store to use their bathroom.

    Then I went back to the beach and just kind of spaced out and watched seagulls/listened to music for a couple of hours. I felt cold and kind of was getting ready to leave and then I saw a police car drive past me. I wasn’t doing anything wrong, but I was paranoid that I looked suspicious and maybe someone reported me or something and the popo came to check me out so I started getting ready to leave. The popo had driven past me already.

    Anyway, so I’m leaving the beach and suddenly mr. popo comes behind me and starts following me. I’m not the best driver ever, but I’ve never been pulled over or anything…..so I was like alksjdpuawyepirauysdkfjhaksdjf, leave me alone!!!!!! And he got me all nervous so I missed the lane change I needed to be in the correct lane. I took a right instead of going straight.  He follows me. Then I was like….gah maybe I should make a left and that will hopefully take me onto the main road.  He follows me again. I just kept driving. I was so freaked out. I was just like, ok he’s not going to pull me over, I’m not speeding, I’ve never been in trouble with the law and I was just minding my own business at the beach. It’s ok! Finally he turned and left me alone. I’m pretty sure he got my plates though to check me out and see if I had a drug conviction or something :S. It was sooo weird. Fortunately I found my way back to the main road because I think being lost on top of that would have sucked. This was around 5ish.

    By the time I got to starbucks I was like, I’m cold screw this. I get a hot cocoa, sit down and chill and just leave. I figured Stephen got caught up in crazy things. I was right and I’m glad I didn’t stay. He’s great and all but things were just too crazy. Driving at night is still kind of weird for me since everybody here likes to drive with their highbeams on :S. So yeah, then I just went home. I was going to take the highway but I took too long to merge so I took the long way since I was just driving in circles with crazy exits. I’m thinking about getting a cheap gps. I’m waiting on it because I’m not driving that far or anything, but it would be nice to have for when I want to go on adventures and stuff.

    Honestly, the only adventures I’m going on lately are driving around driving myself crazy because I’ve gotten slightly lost. I hung out with my friend from anatomy yesterday. I got lost on the way to her house because my mom’s gps got stuck recalculating because I did not get on the highway when it wanted me to (I was worried about my brakes going on the highway). I somehow managed to go in the right direction but reset the gps and it got me where I needed to go…. Her husband (who’s a mechanic) checked out my car. I have really bad suspension apparently. It’s great. You can shake the whole car. I get a kick out of it. It’s getting fixed soon, but I thought that was funny. I also managed to break the emergency break somehow haha. Oh the pleasures of old cars. My cup holder was also broken but he apoxied it together for me. My back brakes had a ton of rust on them. All things to watch out for, but we worked it out. Hopefully next weekend I’ll be able to work out the details of when he can fix it for me. It’s really cool though. He said he would let me borrow his car while he worked on mine which was kind of nice :) ! I’m excited. lots of cool stuff is going on.

    Anyway, I think I’ve managed to bring myself in the right direction for these things, but a gps might be a good thing. Not that I can’t borrow my mom’s but she’s kind of controlling and tries to say I shouldn’t go x,y or z place. It’s gotten a lot better now that it’s my car and I’m 19, but it’s obnoxious to have to ask her for the gps and have to explain the what, why etc. Her gps is kind of crappy.

    Also, I did children’s church with the pastor’s wife, Shelley, today. I don’t know how I feel about it yet. I think if I’m supposed to be involved with it it could be really fun. The kids are cute, at least. 

    Anyway, I ended the night on a high note. Talked to my best friend about life and gonna read some before I go to bed :) .

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *