March 26, 2013

  • I went on an (REAL) adventure

    So I’ve been itching to do things now that I have been driving on the highway……SO, I looked up places and my friends and I went on an adventure on Sunday!

    We drove for awhile to get to Gilette Castle in East Haddam, CT!

    IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL UP THERE OMGOSH.

    It was super hilly so my little geo was kind of sad and had a hard time going up the super huge hills, but I managed! There were also some marshes and stuff, which my friend Stephen loved as he is a marine bio major. Emily came for the ride, but I think she had a hard time because she’s dealing with various things.

     

     

     

     

    So I’d say it was a successful adventure, but we want to go there again when the castle is actually open. Also I would love to go somewhere that means I can travel on more highways and stuff as it was basically driving straight the entire time. I ordered a bunch of maps from AAA and I’m going to go exploring at some point later this year :) ! Even if it’s on a Saturday because my summer is going to be crazy!

     

    Other misc. stuff that’s been happening:

    • I’ve lost 10ish pounds since the beginning of the year and my khakis I bought last year for work no longer fit!
    • I haven’t heard back about the nursing program yet, but they have sent out rejection letters so I am not yet rejected! I should hear back Mid April!
    • I’m taking a CNA training class over the summer! It’ll be good experience for nursing and my friend in my A&P II class this semester could give me a reference for her agency!
    • My current job isn’t making me retrain over the summer and thus far (the recent reviews, I had a really hard time with the older stuff obviously) I have gotten good reviews on everything I’ve gotten observed on so I think that is good. Also, the center director (aka my boss) said that I could definitely train in the math program if there’s another training thingy for it sometime soon! My friend is interviewing there today so I hope she gets it. I think personality wise she would definitely be good, but they make you take tests and stuff so…..IDK if she’ll pass those! We’ll see what happens.
    • My friend C who it’s been awhile that I mentioned…She is going through AA meetings and stuff right now. If you could please keep her in your prayers and stuff as today was apparently a bad day for her.

    That’s it for now. This semester is super busy now that my summer job called me back and I’ve been doing classes and stuff.

     

     

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *