April 20, 2013

  • Forward motion

    Things are moving forward lately, which is great.

    1. I’m in anatomy II and english this semester. I’m doing well!
    2. I’m working part time ~20hrs/week.
    3. I’m starting my certified nurse’s aide class next Saturday. I’m not 100% sure it is a good idea, but I know the experience will be helpful background for nursing 101 in the fall. So even if I don’t get a job it’s money well spent. It’s kind of a trip too, so at least I’m getting more highway experience, right? Win win. 
    4. I get to register for nursing 101 may 1st!!!
    5. I’m working this semester, which I already said about, but I am going to stay basically full time again for this summer. I am so fortunate and happy that this has worked out for me again. Even when I get bad kids I love being there.
    6. I’m taking CPR in June. It’s partially online, so I hope that means it’s easier for me to pass it…..
    7. I have been working on making my wardrobe less  hoody/tomboy and more work appropriate/girly/things I feel good about wearing and am not just wearing to cover up how I feel fat. I’m pretty girly. I want to wear more nice things, even besides the fact I need more work clothes. A possible outfit related post might come up one of these days. Anyway, I bought 2 pairs of flats recently! A sparkly silver pair and a memory foam sole pair. I LOVEEEEE SPARKLY FLATS OMGOSH. 
    8. I switched back to my old phone, enV 3 because my samsung intensity II was not very intense anymore. Ok, maybe I shouldn’t have made that joke, but basically it was being crappy. Hopefully my enV behaves because it was having some issues before I upgraded to my intensity. We shall see what happens!!! I have an upgrade right now if I really need to do that, but I’m trying to wait because I loved my enV and the new nonsmart phones are incredibly cheaply made.

    But I also feel like I’m not doing well enough at other stuff….

    Things I feel like I’m failing at

    1. Setting boundaries with my friends. I still need to get my old laptop back from Emily. Stephen and Michaela constantly ask me to hangout when they know how much I work and try to catch up on the weekends. They’re not bad people, they just don’t have anything outside of school to worry about and I don’t think they realize what I have going on. Maybe I’m just very focused on what I know I need to do for my age whereas most people my age are like “friends, screw school?”. I’m not really sure what it is, but it might have something to do with why I tend to be around older people.
    2. Forgiving people. I’m still kind of raw from what some of my friends have said to me in the past month or so. It’s blown my trust in them. It makes me want to just be like “You don’t have my back” and say bye. But I know I can’t do that. It just shocked me what was said and I am struggling to get over it. I know I can forgive and get over it at separate points but I’m just bleh.
    3. Loving people. This kind of goes with #2. I wonder if maybe I’m stretching myself too thin and if I shouldn’t just love my friends that have hurt me from a distance so that I don’t have to be so angry when they cause drama and make life obnoxious when we hangout. I feel like that’s giving up on them. Like I’m saying I don’t accept them as people. And it feels like the wrong thing. But I also feel like Emily makes things all about her and literally never asks me anything about me when we hangout. It’s fine, I don’t mind that she needs someone to talk to or whatever, but I can’t do that all the time. I need people who have my back. And now I’m kind of at the point where I know she doesn’t have my back so I can’t trust her even if she did ask me about how I’m doing. So I’m kind of at the point where I’m like, maybe distancing myself is the best thing right now. I am pretty busy anyway, so it’s not like I’m lying about the amount of stuff I have to do.
    4. Keeping a safe distance from my family. When I decided to come back home I said I would spend more time at the library studying. Now I am just kind of either at school, work or home. So, so much for spending more time at the library to get away from them. I have my own room so it works out, but yeah it’s kind of lame. Probably next semester. We shall see.
    5. Working out. I am really trying to get in shape and lose weight. I’m trying to eat better. I’m trying to workout. I have a gym. But my work schedule is so unpredictable that I’m just kind of like…bleh. and a lot of times I lose the motivation to go. Maybe I need to be harsher with myself and post the bad stuff that happens when you get overweight/have related health problems. I need to stop being lazy.

    What’s going on with everyone?

Comments (2)

  • Try to find exercise you enjoy so much that you look forward to it. Let the endorphins become addictive.

    Or find a workout that requires a partner, like raquetball or tennis, so you’re obligated to show up.

    Or join a softball league, if you can work it into your schedule.

  • @dingus6 - That’s a good plan. I don’t know if we have adult sports leagues here, but I should just start going to the classes my gym offers. They have a ton.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *